• Gutstrasse 53, 8055 Zurich, Switzerland
  • Mon - Fri: 09:00 - 18:00

Dental fear

You are not alone, we will help and advise you as best as possible, so that you are also free of anxiety and relaxed afterwards.

If the very word dentist evokes feelings of panic in you, accompanied by great restlessness and a spinning of thoughts, then in all likelihood you suffer from what is known as dental phobia - the fear of the dentist. More than half of the population has some kind of fear of going to the dentist. In this case, usually not only your own negative experience, but also the dramatic narrative of others can play a big role.

For 5-10 %, however, this fear is so enormous that they only visit a dental practice when the pain is unbearable and the damage has already assumed a large scale. In addition, often accompanied by shame, which only makes the situation more difficult. The area in the mouth is very intimate and needs trust.

We are here for you and take our time. At the first appointment we build a stress-free atmosphere and discuss the possibilities of treatments with you. First and foremost, we want to build trust and get to know you. With a lot of empathy, patience and transparency, we try to reduce your fear. As a dentist, we want to take away exactly these fears. We want to treat you very gently and naturally without pain.

Our long-term goal is to build on trust gained and stabilize a patient-dentist relationship that also supports people with dental phobia in keeping important appointments. This also includes prevention and prophylaxis. Lifelong dental health is also possible for anxiety patients.

Offer:

  • Consulting
  • Anesthetic and drug treatment
  • Treatment under local anesthesia
  • Treatment under general anesthesia

• Gutstrasse 53, 8055 Zürich, Schweiz
  • Mon - Frei: 09:00 - 18:00

Zahnarztangst

Sie sind nicht allein, wir helfen und beraten Sie best möglichst, dass auch Sie danach angstfrei und entspannt sind.

Ruft allein das Wort Zahnarzt bei Ihnen schon Panikgefühle hervor, die mit einer grossen Unruhe und einem Gedankenkreisen einhergehen, dann leiden Sie aller Wahrscheinlichkeit nach unter einer sogenannten Dentalphobie – die Angst vor dem Zahnarzt. Mehr als die Hälfte der Bevölkerung weist eine Art Angst vor dem Zahnarztbesuch auf. Dabei kann meist nicht nur die eigene negative Erfahrung, sondern auch die dramatische Erzählung anderer eine grosse Rolle spielen.

Bei 5-10% ist diese Angst aber so enorm gross, dass sie erst eine Zahnarztpraxis aufsuchen, wenn der Schmerz unerträglich ist und der Schaden bereits ein grosses Ausmass angenommen hat. Zusätzlich oft  begleitet von Scham, was die Situation nur noch schwieriger macht. Der Bereich im Mund ist sehr intim und braucht Vertrauen.

Wir sind für Sie da und nehmen uns Zeit. Bei dem ersten Termin bauen wir eine stressfreie Atmosphäre auf und besprechen mit Ihnen die Möglichkeiten der Behandlungen. Wir wollen in erster Linie Vertrauen aufbauen und Sie kennenlernen. Mit viel Einfühlvermögen, Geduld und Transparenz, versuchen wir Ihnen die Angst zu mindern. Als Zahnarzt wollen wir Ihnen genau diese Ängste nehmen. Sehr schonend und natürlich schmerzfrei wollen wir Sie behandeln.

Unser langfristiges Ziel ist es, auf gewonnenes Vertrauen aufzubauen und eine Beziehung Patient-Zahnarzt zu stabilisieren, die auch Menschen mit Dentalphobie darin unterstützt, wichtige Termine wahrzunehmen. Dazu gehören auch Prävention und Prophylaxe. Lebenslange Zahngesundheit ist auch für Angstpatienten möglich.

Angebot:

  • Beratung
  • Anästhetische und Medikamentöse Behandlung
  • Behandlung unter lokaler Betäubung
  • Behandlung in Vollnarkose